Warning:

Not Advisable For Those Over the Age of Six-Years   

Me  1 Year

Me
1 Year

Hands down, Allah IS the talk of the world today. 

Allahu akbar! (Allah is greater!)

Allah’s deen – Islam – natural way of life for His creation, His Messenger, Muhammad, sallallaahu alaihi wassallam (SAW), as well as the entire Muslim Ummah (community) as one body, is on the media operating table without any anaesthetics.

Side by side, on the adjoining tables, autopsies are being carried out on the corpses of the Jews and Christians… Recently, certain misguided Buddhists forcibly insisted their fresh corpse be autopsied too. They want equality for all. So the media brought in more spots to accommodate the latest arrival.

Still, nothing compares to that irresistible spectacle of peering at a living body operated on without anaesthetics… The spin doctors are baffled – how come it won’t die?

Yippee! The spotlight is on us – yeah we made it – we are stars!

Alhamdulillah.

We are always given centre stage, even when we are nowhere on the scene. We are spoken of – non-stop – every day. The media have their magnifying glasses and CCTV cameras covering us 24/7 and they provide a live ball-by-ball commentary about us to the rest of the world. They are selective about their reports and highlight only the juicy stuff… and when there is no juice in the stuff, they manufacture synthetic juice to lubricate their stuff and feed it to their hungry audiences, who lap it up thirstily with slavish gratitude.

It’s hard not to grimace whilst someone is examining your spleen and another cutting into your heart… whilst still many more – interns, nurses and doctors – fidget here and there in a feeding frenzy orgy of blood and gore…

They are scientists trying to find the G-spot to kill it. Audiences usually ‘understand’ when doctors and their medical staff take a bite now and then and swallow it with relish.

Food for thought…

But the thought of food is disgusting when you are already full… so it passes by unobserved…

Bruce Lee said: ‘Don’t think! Feel…’ (The last word dragged in long syllables)

Watch: http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fyoutu.be%2Fcm0uSVvjsOA&h=gAQH6gPJj

So how do I feel?

I will speak to you from my spleen, brain, stomach, and as well as my heart. I will also speak to you from my rectum and kidneys occasionally. Forgive me, but accept it – you have kidneys and a rectum too.  As for when I speak to you from my sexual organs, well the ladies will understand perfectly, so gentlemen, catch up.

When the media focuses and lingers on the excreta of the star, it does not mean the star’ shit is any different to your shit. It just means you have a fetish for shit. 

When the rusty knife cut into my Prophet (SAW) – I shuddered with agony…

This is the speech from my collective being:

Pay heed.

When I was a child, my mother used to scold my father:

“What are you doing teaching her martial arts and cricket! See – she’s refusing to wear dresses, saying ‘pants are more comfortable and practical’…”

My father would reply:

“You are concerned about her wearing dresses? I’m concerned about her survival in this world!”

The distance between my mother and me could never be bridged. I was an alien – like ET… Mom was the State – always pursuing ET… My maternal grandma was the young, innocent boy who flew across the moon – somewhere over the rainbow…

ET always wanted to go home… to his people…

I found home within the Muslim Ummah of Muhammad (SAW). They held the book of truth – Al Qur’aan. Whether they practised it or not, didn’t matter. Whether they mocked me or treated me like a step-daughter or not, didn’t matter.

Whether the rest of the world gagged and laughed at me or not, didn’t matter.

From the book of truth, I leant, amongst numerous unending useful things, the meaning of compassion and mercy. How to be humble and repent with sincerity and how to forgive through compassionate understanding – based on justice and fairness – and therefore wise…

I forgave my mother out of pure and simple compassion

How could I ask Allah to forgive me, if I wasn’t willing to forgive?

I won’t bring anything against you Mater, on Yaumul Qiyyamah (Day of Reckoning) in sha Allah.

So, do I love my parents?

It’s a love once drenched in sorrow –
A barren land…
I let go of the title to that land.
I don’t own it anymore.

I love Allah

I love my Prophet (SAW).
I love myself.
I love my maternal grandma.
I love those who’ve wronged me, but NOT their deeds.

I’m with my people – the people I love – though not all of them describe themselves as Muslims. That’s alright with me. I look upon them as Muslims – because their conduct is akin to the descriptions given in the Qur’aan with regard to recognising a Muslim. These people are Muslims without their conscious knowledge.

Just as I once was.

May Allah’s greatest blessings be upon all of you.

The feelings of a Muslim are no different to that of a non-Muslim

We isolate Allah alone for worship.
That’s all the difference there is. Nothing else.
Allah is akbar (greater) to us, because Allah IS akbar.
We’ve humbled ourselves before The Greatest Truth (Al Haqq)

When we defend ourselves, you call us terrorists.
Why, does the simplicity of our truth, terrify you?

Dedicated to my countrymen:

28 years - Citric meditation

28 years
Citric meditation

Listen:

Neil Young – Southern Man: 

Neil Young Down By The River: 

Hajiani Sara Sona (Brock) Barnes

3 thoughts on “Warning:

  1. We have decided to open our POWERFUL and PRIVATE web traffic system to the public for a limited time! You can sign up for our UP SCALE network with a free trial as we get started with the public’s orders. Imagine how your bank account will look when your website gets the traffic it deserves. Visit us today: http://nsru.net/fdse

    • Thank you Birgit,

      I’m new to blogging and trying to find my feet… My website needs more work on it…
      Someone else also recommended your services to me. Shall definitely check it out once I get my website into better shape. My product must be reasonably complete before I try to market it, what-what?

      😉
      Sona

  2. Pingback: The Stirring | Reaching Out

Leave a Reply

